An Overview of the Western Development Region of Nepal

7 June 2011

The Western Region (WR), one of the five development regions of Nepal spans all three eco zones – mountain, hill and plain. Headquartered in Pokhara, an important tourism hub, the WR comprises of three administratively zones (Dhawalagiri, Gandaki and Lumbini), 16 districts, 865 VDCs and 12 municipalities.

Geographical coverage: Western Development Region

Source/Methodolgy: N/A

Sector: All
Download PDF (1017.33 KB) Nepal_Western_Region_Overview_Paper.pdf