An Overview of the Western Development Region of Nepal

Back to top

The Western Region (WR), one of the five development regions of Nepal spans all three eco zones – mountain, hill and plain. Headquartered in Pokhara, an important tourism hub, the WR comprises of three administratively zones (Dhawalagiri, Gandaki and Lumbini), 16 districts, 865 VDCs and 12 municipalities.